FRAUD ALERT: The Court of Federal Claims DOES NOT call, email, or send letters requesting money or personal identifying information.

ALERT: Verizon Service Outages

ALERT: July 19, 2016: Telephone service to the court continues to be disrupted for a second day. Verizon is still seeking a resolution.

Death Announcement: Judge George Wesley Miller, Jr., 1941-2016

Judge George Wesley Miller, Jr., of the United States Court of Federal Claims, died Monday, June 27, 2016. Judge Miller was appointed to the United States Court of Federal Claims by President George W. Bush and joined the bench on December 13, 2003. He retired on August 6, 2013.

Judge Miller was born in Schenectady, New York in 1941. He received his A.B. degree from Princeton University in 1963 and his J.D. from Harvard Law School in 1966.

CM/ECF will be unavailable.

CM/ECF will be unavailable for 24 hours from Friday, June 24, 2016, 6:00 pm through Saturday, June 25, 2016, 6:00 pm. The court will be upgrading to a centralized platform, the first step in the process to move to CM/ECF Next Generation.

Electronic Record Retrieval (SmartScan)

Beginning June 1, 2016, members of the public may request same-day electronic delivery of non-sealed/non-restricted archived case files up to 100 pages in length for a fee of $19.90 plus $0.65 per page. This service, known as SmartScan, may not be used for documents that exceed 100 pages. For the court’s complete fee schedule, please click here.

Court Reporting News Alert

On May 30, 2016, the court reporting contract with For The Record, Inc. (FTRI) will enter its third option year with a $.15 per page increase for most deliverables. Please contact FTRI directly for further information at 1-800-921-5555.

Chief Deputy Clerk Lisa Reyes Designated as Acting Clerk of Court, effective May 4, 2016.

Chief Judge Patricia E. Campbell-Smith of the United States Court of Federal Claims (USCFC) announces the designation under 28 U.S.C. § 954 by the court on April 4, 2016, of Chief Deputy Lisa Reyes to the position of Acting Clerk of Court, effective May 4, 2016.